Autobalance Working Not As Intended?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
B

Bauhas

5 Dec 2016
I recently started playing BF4 with my friends, and we found Noobs R Us server as our best pick. We really like playing here but as we are playing in group of 2 to 4 people we often found ourselves autobalanced to other team. We searched some forums and found out that if you are in platoon autobalance doesn't move you to other team, but here, even though we are in same team, squad and platoon we are separated. All of us play on similar level and we get pretty much same scores. So I'm writing here to ask if it is possible to play as a team without separating us or is it intended feature, which makes it impossible to play with friends.

hi bauhas, nice to see you here. :)

autobalance is sometimes a pain in the ass because it not always working very well.

let me explain. from morning to maybe 15-16:00 the server is running in "EA official" mode. this means all our plugins, admin controlls and balancer not working.
we start the server in official mode because than it starts faster because we get all the player from the qiuckmatch button.

later over the day if the server is mostly full some of us will restart the server in ranked mode. so all our plugins, anticheat and balancer are working. sadly, we get no more player from the Quickmatch button anymore and it least a bit longer till the server is full again.

this means, if you have this problem in time the server running in official mode we can do nothing because in that mode is only the EA balance working.