requirements for a bf3 pc

genozide

New Member
Joined
15 Mar 2012
Messages
492
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Re: fooling around with c4

hmm.. 3 kidneys sounds tempting.. (like the finnish tv-show Putous) lol.
 

genozide

New Member
Joined
15 Mar 2012
Messages
492
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Re: fooling around with c4

If you made a post in tech chat about your computer specs we could see what bf3 min reqs are and what you'd need.

I may have some parts i could send you.
 

SCAR-H1988

NRU Member
Joined
20 Oct 2012
Messages
2,082
Likes
228
Points
123
Location
Too paranoid to tell it :P
#5
Re: fooling around with c4

Thanks for your offer geno. :) But that whole computer is so old piece of crap, i think it's easier buy new one and solve all problems with one hit. Looks like every new computer comes with Windows 8 and then i can't play BF2 any more. And then i will miss all nice BF2-cocks. :(
 

samoz83

NRU Heed
Joined
15 Mar 2012
Messages
2,302
Likes
230
Points
138
#7
Re: fooling around with c4

Thanks for your offer geno. :) But that whole computer is so old piece of crap, i think it's easier buy new one and solve all problems with one hit. Looks like every new computer comes with Windows 8 and then i can't play BF2 any more. And then i will miss all nice BF2-cocks. :(
What? BF2 and W8 work fine together?
 

T11Medic

NRU Member
Joined
9 Apr 2012
Messages
286
Likes
0
Points
0
Location
Deutschland, ne?
#9
AW: fooling around with c4

And you can also buy whatever software operating system you want :D Well, if there are still the silly disks for it. So you don't have to buy a PC with Windows 8 :)
 

genozide

New Member
Joined
15 Mar 2012
Messages
492
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Re: fooling around with c4

Heikk > how much you willing to spend on it? i know a few good finnish netstores that have custom comp packages. personally i'd save to get some decent but medium budget components and build it but it's always a risk with compatibility.
With a ready to use package it'd be easier.
 

genozide

New Member
Joined
15 Mar 2012
Messages
492
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Re: fooling around with c4

That one would certainly do. great graphics card, enough ram and all. easy to upgrade later if necessary (like SSD, more ram, bigger psu).

i was thinking a much lower budget based on the talk but if that one is ok i'd say go for it.
 

SCAR-H1988

NRU Member
Joined
20 Oct 2012
Messages
2,082
Likes
228
Points
123
Location
Too paranoid to tell it :P
#15
Re: fooling around with c4

Lol im maybe poor and often stingy bastard but in important things i don't buy cheap crap. Better buy good computer and it serves me several years, like you said later i can upgrade it when needed. :p
 

prooi

NRU Member
Joined
20 Oct 2012
Messages
551
Likes
0
Points
16
Location
Holland
#16
Re: fooling around with c4

Im thinking something like this: http://www.gigantti.fi/product/tiet...PEQ081/acer-predator-g3-poytatietokone-ag3620

I think it would be better buy it from Gigantti/Expert/Whateverlocalstore. If there is guarantee problems i can go to shop and solve it there, not endless emailing and posting stuff around country. :p
..what kind of valuta are you talking about...that 999,- are these euro's or finsh monopoly.........im looking to for a nice comp or laptop to play bf2 and bf3 both
i have the minimum specs for bf3 only processor ended at 2.00 ghz
 

prooi

NRU Member
Joined
20 Oct 2012
Messages
551
Likes
0
Points
16
Location
Holland
#19
i move this conversation to a own thread because it could interesting for other member and they would possibly not find it in the old thread. ;)

understood......but a got a new thread in my archivements now....