Creating a website

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
C

chip247

15 Mar 2012
I wasnt sure where to post this so feel free to relocate if it needs to be else where...

Well i'm looking for some free advice/resource for building myself a website for my small business as i want to expand my own work rather than the house bashing side of things that currently pays my wages.

i have never done this before so any tips, advice, links etc would be a great help, also what do i need to do regarding my chosen business name is there a way to check that its not already in use? i appreciate alot of this will be uk generic but i'm sure my european friends can provide some helpful advice.

Hopefully someone in the clan has experience in this field & can guide me through!

You have any experience in any computing languages (or any wishing to learn one?) or you going for a WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) way of doing it, such as using Dreamweaver?

hi chip i dont know crap about websites but i know one thing hat you should do is set up a business page on Facebook. I always try to talk my contractor buddies into setting one up but they never listen to me. its a good way to get free advertising and possibly referrals.

no experience of shit sam apart from building houses just want a pain free cheap way of setting up my own website to promote my services.
& tom yeah gonna do that aswell with link to my official website etc..

My Internet provider offers a free website to every DSL contract, its like a construction kit for stupid people, you just have to put your text, pics etc on, so you dont have to be a PC geek. Maybe your provider offers something similar Chip.

no experience of shit sam apart from building houses just want a pain free cheap way of setting up my own website to promote my services.