A bit of my work

Sweney

NRU Member
15 Mar 2012
Maine
hi guys and gals this video is one of a house i cut the parts for. many of u know i work in the modular home industry.im the millroom guy ... meaning i precut all floor joists, ceiling joists , rafters and a bunch more. anyway this is one that we shipped last friday it was a show house fopr the roadisland homeshow. this house is 42ft wide by 46ft long .. we built it in 3 sections anyway enjoy the video [video=youtube;3Fr0B9poAL0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Fr0B9poAL0[/video]

_MiNi_

DOCH !
Friend of the NRU
15 Mar 2012
Bloody awesome m8...

Though call me old fashioned I prefer a cavaty wall 6" concret block built house on proper dug concrete filled foundations...None of this floatign foundations nonsense ;)

http://www.johnfarrellinsulation.ie/classified/house22.gif

We toyed around with prebuilt timber frame 'superwarm' houses a while back but they fell out of favour.

Steffos666

NRU Member
16 Oct 2012
Köln
nicely made video :D

lol what is one of those roughly worth ??

and how long does one of those last ??

this always interests me when i see those in films :D

BruceWillii

NRU Member
15 Mar 2012
Germany
looks good.

but if i would show that vid to my boss (Doctor in structural engineering) he would say something like:

ah nice plaything. arent these the wood houses in america totally crushing into pieces if a little tornado comes along??? :)

Sweney

NRU Member
15 Mar 2012
Maine
Lol those are.full houses usually set on concrete foundations. This one would probably sell for 150,000 to 200,000 with all the high end stuff in it.I don't have a putrid but we also build 4 story condos/ dorm buildings. I'll find a pic to pay when I get home of one we did recently.it $$$ 32pieces or what we call.boxes all of them were around 66ft by 12ft wide sections.they set this I've in the vid up at Home show

- - - Updated - - -

Jets a sample of the stuff we build we build